20k in 10 days – the big f#%cking machine gets a purpose

Today while driving to work it dawned on me that my big-shiny-technology-thing-created-for-no-other-reason-than-sci-fi-demanding-it, (not that it actually demands it, but mine does) can provide the mechanism for the MAJOR revelation in my story.

I can’t tell you the relief I’m feeling. I had no idea what I was going to do to get past this hurdle.

It always makes me wonder what darker forces are at work when something written on a whimsy becomes incredibly important to a story.

One Response to 20k in 10 days – the big f#%cking machine gets a purpose

Leave a Reply

