Day 6 – 20k in 10 days

Day 6:

Target: 12,000 words

Actual: 11,146 words

Well, that’s some serious deficit chasing. I’m only about 850 words below where I should be. Think I’ll struggle to write tomorrow night (being Friday and all), but still I’m in reasonable stead for the weekend. I’ll try and break the back of the thing Saturday and Sunday, and leave myself maximum 1,000 words for Monday night.

The writing tonight was fairly good, hit another key scene, but not sure if I have left myself enough room to wrap this up. I probably have – I do have another 8,000 words  to go.

2 Responses to Day 6 – 20k in 10 days

  1. Mark Welker says:

    Did I miss the post where you give us a hint on what you’re actually writing about?

  2. dansimpson says:

    Basically I finished the short story I’ve been blogging about (How long, the beforedeath?), and when I showed it to Phill his major piece of feedback was that the ending was the most interesting part (or words to that effect). He also made the ominous suggestion that there was probably a novella in it…

    At least I think he suggested that. I’m blaming him for this madness.

Leave a Reply

