Day 5 – 20k in 10 days

Day 5:

Target: 10,000 words

Actual: 8,462 words

Great night tonight. Wrote about 1,800 words of really interesting stuff. Wrote fast, set up the start of a new scene that I’ll get 1,000 words out of when I pick it up tomorrow. This is the magic moment that can happen with this hell bent, off the cuff writing. At some point you write your way through the shit that clogs your brain, and good stuff emerges. Part of me knows I should keep going, that I should milk this moment, but I have to go to bed. Big day tomorrow. Left myself some notes as a way to find the path back to magic writer land.

I’ll let you know how I go.

One Response to Day 5 – 20k in 10 days

  1. Mark Welker says:

    You’re a machine.

Leave a Reply

