Update

Got inspired over the weekend and went through my manual line edits.

Don’t know when it happened, but I have such a low tolerance nowadays for transferring my scribbled edits on to my computer. And as I much prefer to edit by hand, this is a pain in the arse.

Anyway, I have now flicked it on to my writing group for feedback. In someways I sent it too early, because I know what they’ll pick on, at least structurally. I was taught to never send a piece out unless you’ve done everything you can to it.

I never stick to that rule. Hoping they’ll forgive me because they’ve seen so little of my work lately.

Oh yeah – word count went from 3,300 to 3,000, then back up to 3,100.

Leave a Reply

