Let’s try a little exercise

7th January:

Having just poured another 500 words into my new short story, I’m about a quarter to a third of the way through the story (I think). It sort of has the feel of a about a 3,000 – 4,000 worder.

I thought it might be interesting for you if I diarised the process: the time it takes me to get a draft out, the feedback my writing group give me, my final revisions, and finally the submissions I make in my efforts to publish.

 

That sounds interesting – doesn’t it?

 

PS The story has a name now – The Chain.

2 Responses to Let’s try a little exercise

  1. guysalvidge says:

    Yep, I’m all ears. Reading about other people writing is so much more relaxing than writing one’s self 😀

  2. Anthony says:

    I think it’s a great idea. Looking forward to seeing the process and progress!

Leave a Reply

